Return to home page Home page Site map To contact us Québec Portal - This external link will open a new window. Search Québec Premier's Website - This external link will open a new window.
Menu Contenu
Ministère du Conseil exécutif
Home > Permanent ministerial committees > Comité ministériel du développement social, éducatif et culturel

Comité ministériel du développement social, éducatif et culturel

Mandate of the committee

The Comité ministériel du développement social, éducatif et culturel has a mandate to coordinate government policies and action in the realms of education, manpower, occupational training, health and social services, employment and social solidarity, labour, employment and social solidarity, the family and childhood, public security, justice, human rights, seniors, young people, the status of women, sports and recreation, culture, immigration, language, canadian intergovernmental affairs, democratic institutions, access to information, and aboriginal affairs.


François Blais
Minister of Employment and Social Solidarity


Hélène David
Minister responsible for Higher Education


  • Luc Fortin, Minister of Culture and Communications and Minister responsible for the Protection and Promotion of the French Language
  • Geoffrey Kelley, Minister responsible for Native Affairs
  • Jean-Marc Fournier, Minister responsible for Canadian Relations and the Canadian Francophonie
  • Rita Lc de Santis, Minister responsible for Access to Information and the Reform of Democratic Institutions
  • Sébastien Proulx, Minister of Education, Recreation and Sports and Minister of Families
  • Francine Charbonneau, Minister responsible for Seniors and Anti-Bullying
  • Kathleen Weil, Minister of Immigration, Diversity and Inclusiveness
  • Stéphanie Vallée, Minister of Justice
  • Lise Thériault, Deputy Premier, Minister responsible for Small and Medium Enterprises, Regulatory Streamlining and Regional Economic Development and Minister responsible for the Status of Women
  • Gaétan Barrette, Minister of Health and Social Services
  • Martin Coiteux, Minister of Public Security
  • Dominique Vien, Minister responsible for Labour
  • Lucie Charlebois, Minister for Rehabilitation, Youth Protection, Public Health and Healthy Living
  • Stéphane Billette, Chief Government Whip
  • Nicole Ménard, Chair of the Government Caucus
Ministère du Conseil exécutif
875, Grande Allée Est - Québec (Qc)  G1R 4Y8 - 418 644-7600
Last update: March 17, 2016
Online as of: May 9, 2014