Return to home page Home page Site map To contact us Québec Portal This external link will open a new window Search Québec Premier's Website This external link will open a new window
Menu Contenu
Ministère du Conseil exécutif
Home > Secrétariats > Secrétariat aux affaires intergouvernementales canadiennes

Secrétariat aux affaires intergouvernementales canadiennes

Under the aegis of the Ministère du Conseil exécutif (MCE), the Secrétariat aux affaires intergouvernementales canadiennes (SAIC) reports to the Minister responsible for Canadian Relations and the Canadian Francophonie. The SAIC advises the Government of Québec on all matters affecting Canadian intergovernmental relations. It drafts, proposes, and implements a policy to this effect. It analyzes federal government programs and policies in terms of their effects on Québec, and is responsible for the constitutional file. It therefore helps ensure the defence and promotion of Québec’s interests, and the respect of its constitutional jurisdictions. The SAIC is also responsible for relations with provincial and territorial governments in Canada and coordinates all Québec government activities in the rest of Canada.

The SAIC is responsible for the constitutional file and, on behalf of the Government of Québec, all negotiations in this area.

In cooperation with sector-based departments, the SAIC participates in  The following link open in another window.Canadian intergovernmental conferences. In addition, it contributes to the negotiation and implementation of The following link open in another window.agreements with the federal government and governments of the other provinces and territories. As an advisor to Québec public organizations and departments, it helps prepare policies and positions affecting relations with other governments in Canada.  

The SAIC also supports the development and dissemination of knowledge in areas related to the evolution of Canadian federalism, through the implementation and management of the The following link open in another window.Research Support Program on Intergovernmental Affairs and Québec Identity.

The SAIC also coordinates relations with the Canadian Francophonie and oversees implementation of the Politique du Québec en matière de francophonie canadienne. It manages The following link open in another window.Francophonie support and intergovernmental cooperation programs derived from the policy.

The SAIC administers the Québec representation network in Canada, which consists of  The following link open in another window.two offices in Moncton and Toronto. The network maintains ties between the Government of Québec and representatives of the federal government and other provinces and territories.

The SAIC’s mandate is set out in the The following link open in another window.Act Respecting the Ministère du Conseil Exécutif. Its strategic goals and accountability are described in the The following link open in another window. Ministère du Conseil exécutif’s 2015-2017 strategic plan and its The following link open in another window. annual management report.

Ministère du Conseil exécutif
875, Grande Allée Est - Québec (Qc)  G1R 4Y8 - 418 644-7600
Last update: March 2, 2017
Online as of: June 7, 2005

Retour à l'accueil Accueil Plan du site Portail Québec - Ce lien externe s'ouvrira dans une nouvelle fenêtre Recherche Nous joindre Site de la première ministre du Québec
Menu Contenu
Ministère du Conseil exécutif
Accueil > Secrétariats > Secrétariat aux affaires intergouvernementales canadiennes

Secrétariat aux affaires intergouvernementales canadiennes

Le Secrétariat aux affaires intergouvernementales canadiennes (SAIC) relève du ministre responsable des Relations canadiennes et de la Francophonie canadienne au sein du ministère du Conseil exécutif (MCE). Le SAIC conseille le gouvernement du Québec sur toute question ayant trait aux relations intergouvernementales canadiennes. Il élabore, propose et met en œuvre une politique à cet égard. Il analyse les politiques et les programmes du gouvernement fédéral en fonction de leurs diverses incidences sur le Québec. Il voit ainsi à la défense et à la promotion des intérêts du Québec. Le SAIC est également responsable des relations avec les gouvernements des provinces et des territoires du Canada et doit coordonner l’ensemble des activités gouvernementales québécoises au Canada.

Le SAIC a la responsabilité du dossier constitutionnel et il assume, pour le gouvernement du Québec, l’ensemble des négociations dans ce domaine.

De concert avec les ministères sectoriels, le SAIC participe aux travaux des diverses  The following link open in another window. conférences intergouvernementales canadiennes. De plus, il contribue à la négociation et la mise en œuvre The following link open in another window.des ententes avec le gouvernement fédéral et les gouvernements des autres provinces et territoires. En outre, en tant que conseiller auprès des ministères et des organismes publics québécois, il participe à l'élaboration des politiques et des prises de position qui ont des incidences sur les relations avec les autres gouvernements au Canada.

Le SAIC appuie également le développement et la diffusion des connaissances dans les domaines liés à l’évolution du fédéralisme canadien, par la mise en œuvre et la gestion du The following link open in another window. Programme de soutien à la recherche en matière d’affaires intergouvernementales et d’identité québécoise.

Le SAIC coordonne également les relations avec la francophonie canadienne et veille à la mise en œuvre de la Politique du Québec en matière de francophonie canadienne. De même, il gère les The following link open in another window. programmes de coopération intergouvernementale et de soutien à la francophonie qui découlent de cette politique.

Le SAIC administre le réseau de la représentation du Québec au Canada, lequel est composé de deux The following link open in another window. bureaux situés à Moncton et Toronto. Ce réseau assure les liens entre le gouvernement du Québec et ses interlocuteurs du gouvernement fédéral et des autres provinces et territoires.

Le SAIC tire son mandat de la The following link open in another window. Loi sur le ministère du Conseil exécutif. Ses objectifs stratégiques et sa reddition de comptes se retrouvent dans le Ce lien ouvre une nouvelle fenêtre. Plan stratégique du ministère du Conseil exécutif 2015-2017 et le Ce lien ouvre une nouvelle fenêtre. Rapport annuel de gestion de ce même ministère.

Ministère du Conseil exécutif
875, Grande Allée Est - Québec (Qc)  G1R 4Y8 - 418 644-7600
Dernière mise à jour : 2 mars 2017