Return to home page Home page Site map To contact us Québec Portal This external link will open a new window Search Québec Premier's Website This external link will open a new window Français
Menu Contenu
Ministère du Conseil exécutif

Strengthen community vitality
Support Program for Organizations Serving the English-Speaking Communities

The Québec government values a sense of belonging and is attached to the values of democracy, openness and inclusion. In addition to its French-speaking majority, Québec recognizes 11 Aboriginal nations and also includes Québec English-speaking communities.

It is important for the English-speaking community to feel fully at home in Québec. It has deep-seated roots here, plays an important role in its economic development and is contributing to building a modern Québec and to the expression of its identity. Québec as a whole benefits from its contribution.

The Program is intended to contribute to the vitality of English-speaking communities, enhance their ability to participate fully in Québec society, bolster the ability of communities to act in various areas of intervention, and enable them to work in collaboration with the Québec government.

More specifically, it makes provision to support the organizations, institutions and partnership networks that serve English-speaking communities by offering them operational support or support for concrete local, regional or province-wide projects.

Eligibility

The Program is intended for non-profit organizations that offer or wish to offer services to English-speaking communities, social economy enterprises including cooperatives, and municipal entities and public institutions in the education and health and social services sectors.

Maximum amount granted per project

Subject to the budget availability of the Secrétariat aux relations avec les Québécois d’expression anglaise (SRQEA) for each fiscal year in this normative framework, the grant awarded under the Program cannot exceed :

Section 1 – Operational support: 

Operational support $100 000 for a local organization
$300 000 for a regional organization
$500 000 for a province-wide organization

Section 2 – Project support :

A partnership agreement $2,5 million
Project support $100 000 for a local project
$300 000 for a regional project
$500 000 for a province-wide project

Duration

Grant agreements for the “Operational support” section have a maximum duration of three years as of the date of signing.

Grant agreements for the “Project support” section have a maximum duration of two years as of the date of signing.

Grant application

To submit a grant application under the Support Program for Organizations Serving the English-Speaking Communities, you must fill out an application using the French version of the form. All grant applications must be written in French to be eligible.

Note: The English version of the application form is provided as a reference document.

FAQ

Should you have any other questions, please refer to the frequently asked question.

To obtain additional information

Organizations wishing to apply for funding through this program are invited to consult the Normative Framework for complete details
on the program.

Download PDF (21 pages)

Secrétariat aux relations avec les Québécois d’expression anglaise
875, Grande Allée Est - Québec (Qc)  G1R 4Y8 - 418 644-7600
Mise à jour : 22 août 2018
Mise en ligne : 15 août 2018

Retour à l'accueil Accueil Plan du site Nous joindre Portail Québec - Ce lien ouvre une nouvelle fenêtre. Recherche Site du premier ministre du Québec - Ce lien externe ouvre une nouvelle fenêtre. English
Menu Contenu
Ministère du Conseil exécutif

Renforcer la vitalité des communautés
Programme d’appui aux organismes desservant les communautés d’expression anglaise

Le gouvernement du Québec valorise les appartenances plurielles et est attaché aux valeurs de démocratie, d’ouverture et d’inclusion. En plus de la majorité francophone, la nation québécoise reconnaît notamment onze nations autochtones et inclut aussi les communautés d’expression anglaise.

Il est important que les communautés d’expression anglaise se sentent à part entière chez elles, au Québec. Elles y ont de profondes racines, y jouent un rôle important dans le développement économique et contribuent à l’édification du Québec moderne et à l’expression de son identité. Le Québec tout entier profite de leur apport.

Le Programme vise à contribuer à la vitalité des communautés d’expression anglaise, à augmenter leur capacité à participer pleinement à la société québécoise, à fortifier leur expertise communautaire dans diverses sphères d’intervention et à leur permettre de travailler en collaboration avec le gouvernement du Québec.

Il prévoit, plus précisément, appuyer les organismes, les institutions et les réseaux de partenariat qui offrent des services aux communautés d’expression anglaise en leur attribuant de l’aide financière pour leur fonctionnement ou pour des projets concrets d’envergure locale, régionale ou nationale.

Admissibilité

Le Programme s’adresse aux organismes à but non lucratif qui offrent ou veulent offrir des services aux communautés d’expression anglaise, aux entreprises d’économie sociale, incluant les coopératives, et les entités municipales, et aux établissements publics des secteurs de l’éducation ainsi que de la santé et services sociaux.

Montant maximal accordé par projet

Sous réserve de la disponibilité budgétaire du Secrétariat aux relations avec les Québécois d’expression anglaise (SRQEA), et ce, pour chaque année financière du présent cadre normatif, la subvention accordée par l’entremise du Programme ne peut dépasser les montants suivants :

Volet 1 – Soutien au fonctionnement 

Soutien au fonctionnement 100 000 $ pour un organisme d’envergure locale
300 000 $ pour un organisme d’envergure régionale
500 000 $ pour un organisme d’envergure nationale

Volet 2 – Soutien aux projets

Entente de partenariat 2,5 millions de dollars
Soutien aux projets 100 000 $ pour un projet d’envergure locale
300 000 $ pour un projet d’envergure régionale
500 000 $ pour un projet d’envergure nationale

Durée

Les conventions de subvention pour le volet Soutien au fonctionnement s’échelonnent sur un maximum de trois ans, à compter de leur date de signature.

Les conventions de subvention pour le volet Soutien aux projets s’échelonnent sur un maximum de deux ans, à compter de leur date de signature.

Demande de subvention

Pour déposer une demande de subvention par l’entremise du Programme d’appui aux organismes desservant les communautés d’expression anglaise, vous devez remplir la version française du formulaire  prévu à cet effet. Toute demande doit être faite en langue française pour être admissible.

Foire aux questions

Pour toute interrogation, vous pouvez vous référer à notre foire aux questions.

Pour en savoir plus

Les organismes qui souhaitent se prévaloir de ce programme de soutien financier sont invités à prendre connaissance du programme complet en
consultant le cadre normatif.

Télécharger le PDF (21 pages)

Secrétariat aux relations avec les Québécois d’expression anglaise
875, Grande Allée Est - Québec (Qc) G1R 4Y8 - 418 644-7600
Mise à jour : 22 août 2018
Mise en ligne : 15 août 2018